Inicio de sesión


Coins comply their role as currency, value deposit, and account units. The current denomination structure consists of seven coins: 500, 100, 50, 25, and 5 colones. When placed in a vertical position one above the other, they make up a cone-like geometrical figure, as a result of the proportional difference in their diameter.

₡500​ Coin bicentennial

₡500 Coin

₡100 Coin

₡50 Coin

₡25 Coin

₡10 Coin

Coins that ​will no longer be issued by BCCR

₡5 Coin

₡1 Coin

Did you kn​ow ..​. What is the orientati​on of the minting of the coins? (spanish)​